Former Acting Chief Justice of Nigeria, Ibrahim Tanko Muhammad has finally being sworn in by President Muhammadu Buhari as the substantive Chief Justice of Nigeria (CJN).
This took place yesterday around 10:30am at the Aso Rock Villa, Abuja.
Recall that Muhammad was appointed acting CJN immediately after past CJN, Walter Onnoghen was suspended. and his swearing in follows after he was screened by the Senate last week.
Those present at the swearing in were; Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Speaker of the House, Femi Gbajabiamila, Deputy Senate President, Ovie Omo-Agege, Inspector General of Police, Mohammed Adamu, Borno State Governor, Babagana Zulum, Bauchi State Governor, Bala Mohammed.


Others included the Chief of Staff, Abba Kyari, Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha, and Head of Service, Winifred Oyo-Ita